Welcome to Mackay Athletics Club

The Mackay Athletics Club Inc. is an association providing participation in the sport of track & field.  We aim to provide athletes of all ages with the opportunity to grow and develop through the sport of athletics.  The club has its home base from the athletics facilities at Mackay Aquatic & Recreation Complex (MARC). 

The club provides members with well organised club events and carnivals, qualified coaching access and opportunities for athlete and volunteer development.  We also provide other services to other clubs and schools throughout Mackay and regional districts.   

Quick Links     

  FAQ   2024 Membership    Training

  School Athletics Equipment Hire

Track Training Sessions
Tue 21 May 2024 16:30 — 17:15
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Throw Events Club Member Training
Wed 22 May 2024 16:00 — 17:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Track Training Sessions
Tue 28 May 2024 16:30 — 17:15
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Throw Events Club Member Training
Wed 29 May 2024 16:00 — 17:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Throw Events Club Member Training
Wed 05 Jun 2024 16:00 — 17:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Track Training Sessions
Tue 11 Jun 2024 16:30 — 17:15
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Throw Events Club Member Training
Wed 12 Jun 2024 16:00 — 17:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Track Training Sessions
Tue 18 Jun 2024 16:30 — 17:15
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
2024 Mackay Track & Field Carnival
Sat 25 May 2024 08:00 — Sun 26 May 2024 15:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Details on our 2024 Carnival here
Coral Coast Carnival - Cairns
First weekend in June
Barlow Park
Details
Nominations close Friday 24 May 2024 https://www.revolutionise.com.au/cairnsathleticsclub/coral-coast/
Club Competition Day Meet 7 - 1 June 2024
Sat 01 Jun 2024 12:00 — 16:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Details to be advised closer to date.
Hurdle/Steeplechase Event Registration 12y and 13+y
Sat 01 Jun 2024 14:00 — Sat 24 Aug 2024 16:00
Mackay Athletics Club
Details
Members 12yrs and above wanting to do Hurdles on a programmed day, must register to do the event.  For 12yr olds, they have a choice between doing the Hurdles or a 100m Sprint.
NMA Pentathlon
Sun 09 Jun 2024 08:00 — 16:00
Mackay Aquatic & Recreation Complex
Details
The return of the North Mackay Athletics Pentathlon event is welcomed in our region. A pentathlon is a 5-event program, with athletes earning points on their results. The accumulated points over the 5 events determines the winners.
Festival of Athletics - Townsville
Fri 14 Jun 2024 09:00 — Sun 16 Jun 2024 14:00
Townsville Sports Reserve
Details
Registrations are now open https://festivalofathletics.com.au/ and close Thursday 6 June. No club day that weekend
Our annual Track & Field Carnival will be held Sat-Sun 25-26 May 2024. Details and registration links now available. · Read more
Details and registration are now available for this event · Read more
There are some changes to upcoming events to be aware of. Please se the details by clicking this link. · Read more

Sponsors

We Support